Last cry for help


I try desperately to decipher the words that I write

I’m afraid I am turning into the people I despised

My psyche unravels before me, stretching far beyond the horizon

I have taken myself apart in hopes of understanding

The unsettled diaspora that is my mind

And now I fear I won’t be able to put it together again

And I watch you

Still as frozen waters

Too scared to fly, too safe to fall

As rounded as the ring to rule them all

While I search for an iota of tranquillity

A quantum of solace

 

Waving my hands frantically in a feeble attempt to depart from the ground

I’m lost in translation like scribbles on Egyptian tombs

Reality is an ethereal concept to me

Somebody save me!

I’m turning to pages of ink

Leave a Reply

