Take care Uma


Wherever you are I know you’re causing ripples in hearts
And making people wonder how they ever lived before you
Changing people’s lives and giving new starts
And I know that can be quite exhausting too

I know it’s never easy and I worry about you every night
I just hope you remember to take care of your soul
Buy a tub of ice-cream and eat it all alone
Just for happiness with a book in the dim light

I hope you keep those candles flickering to sooth your nose
You’re more important than anyone ever knows

Leave a Reply

