High or low


I think I’ve finally come to realise that life owes no one anything

Not even a fair chance, not a single thing

Everything we get comes down to our position in time

And our undying wish to grasp as every bit of value that floats by

.

But every once in a while

Life throws us all a bone

Maybe not the cards we hope for

But a chance to play anyway

.

I may have lost hope in things working out on their own

But I still believe, I can make things happen, high or low

Leave a Reply

