Begging ledge


Hello beautiful person outside my window

So you claim existence has become a burden

And the world wants to rejects you from its bowels

What can I say to you that no one else has?

.

So I know there are people out there that love you more than I do

But I swear if you take that leap I’d be the most heartbroken

So for the sake of the rainbow that rises at the storm’s edge

Please! I beg of you, step back from the ledge

.

You let them take your happiness, don’t let them take your life

So I’m not calling so you can be pitied, I want you to fight

Beautiful person, don’t leave us today, tomorrow is on its edge

So I beg of you, please step back from that ledge

Leave a Reply

