Eternal centre


So I heard you’ve been having beautiful dreams about me
I hope it involved chocolate rivers and dancing willow trees
And I hope I showed up with a hundred of cupid’s arrows lodged in my back
Looking like a crazed smitten porcupine under attack

You see, I’ve been absent from my dreams and I’ve been wondering why
Meanwhile I’ve been wandering into yours, exploring your mind

So I’ll continue to live in your dreams and pay rent with the stars above
I’ll place every constellation in your orbit till you’re timeless as the centre of a clock
Then you’d really be the centre of the universe, worlds will bow to you
And every single tongue would call you Dawn, tell me, is that enough for you?

Leave a Reply

