Holiday blues


I watch the waves bowing to the golden shimmering shores
The sun kissing everything under its elegant watch
I stare at the unbroken horizon, my thoughts travel back home
She slips out of the ocean, water running off her skin like stacked dominoes

Would you like a refill sir? The waiter smiles knowing the answer
Make it a double, there’s something I’m trying not to remember

Honey the ring belongs to the ocean now, there’s nothing we can do
Let’s hope it brings someone else luck like its brought me and you
Puffing out rings of smoke, I just might pass out here
You do whatever you want my dear, I hear her whisper in my ear

Leave a Reply

