All too human, all too young


Give me a reason to stay because I’m fighting hard to find one
And love doesn’t pay bills nor fulfill dreams
I don’t need to explain, you already know this
My mind drifts and my heart’s a mess
This is a story told all too often
I’m afraid we know how this ends
Tears, anger, mixed feelings of resentment and understanding
We’re all too human to bend the laws of time

All too human to uncatch the 22s
All too young to read the rules
All too human to take all the right turns
All too young to be selflessly in love

Leave a Reply

