Stealing halos


Having nightmares of insanity, losing grip on reality
Waking up, lungs ablaze at the edge of my humanity
But who can you blame? TV raised me crazy
And those magazines and newspapers made me hazy

Daydreams of serenity, the sky is my destiny
But those angels by my bed fell asleep once midnight hit
So when insomnia tiptoed to steal their halos
My lungs were set ablaze so their eyelids could unfold

I said nightmares are nothing compared to the woes of uncertainty
But those angels said they’ll be waiting at my finish line to ensure my victory

Leave a Reply

