Celestial playground


Sometimes I wonder if the stars are alive like us
If they have hopes, dreams, and worries like us
Like, will I end as a supernova or a black hole?
Will I have planets? Will they be beautiful?

I want my planets to have life! I want mine to have rings!
At the galaxy’s daycare I hear them sing
Oh and those born as twins in a binary dance
Celestial misfits spinning around the playground

Or maybe the galaxy’s are the beings and stars their cells
Or maybe an astronomical tree with stellar leaves and fruit
They stare at us, we look unto them
As I daydream in an attempt to make sense of the universe

Leave a Reply

