Forest of masks


I stand amongst an array of expressions

Like a forest of feelings extending as far as the horizon

Jungle boy, unable to communicate

Lost between who I am and who I wish to portray

/

Autumn ushers the fall of the leaves

And all those masks start to crumble and decay

Feeling naked and afraid, cold in the wind

I lay expressionless, shivering in a shadow of my face

/

Winter comes, the ice embraces everything

Snowflakes and icicles are the only thing I see

My mask turns to a poker face, my heart far from reach

Read my face a hundred times and you will only find what you seek

Leave a Reply

