For the rain


Just once again I hope you’d fall from your city of clouds
To the ground where I reside,even for just an hour
So I can gaze upon your water vapour robes laced with dew
And listen to your feather light breath

I’ve spent years navigating landscapes of clouds
Yet I don’t have your address, I’ve hoped I’d bump into you
Maybe on a rainy day, when the lightning flash would light up your face
I’m starting to think that memory was a fallacy, an illusion of fate

Now my propeller won’t spin and I’m running against the desert wind
Maybe your castle of clouds will come provide me shade
Maybe I could have a sip of your sleeves
Maybe I’ll see you again, maybe in the rain

Leave a Reply

