Cupid’s favourite target


I’m a helpless romantic, this is nothing new
I’m cupid’s favourite target, it’s nothing new
I sport hundreds of arrow holes in my back
Like a porcupine that lost all it’s needles in one attack

I’ve fallen for faces, fallen for souls, sunsets and equations
I’ve fallen in love with the grand design and all it’s implications
I’m married to many mistresses, life included
Why should love be restricted, it makes zero sense

I’m a hopeless romantic, I love fairy tales and lullabies
I’m light at heart, life is a wind and I the butterfly

Leave a Reply

