What’s true and real


Darling,
I’m just going to cut to the chase cos I can’t hold this back anymore
I don’t think I’ll make it back from this war
The fight seems endless and death somehow lingers in every sword
And if I do make it back physically I suspect my soul would be long gone

Last night I had a dream that from the horizon rose thousands of crows
As they swallowed half the sky in shimmering blackness
They started to fall as a rain of arrows
And somehow I was the only one who came out unscathed

I know you don’t want to hear this but I’m losing my mind
But the only thing keeping me fighting is you on my mind

Leave a Reply

