Trapped in an hourglass


I feel like I’m stuck in time
Trapped in this house of mirrors we call life
Constantly exposing myself to myself
And the taste of vanity lingers on like the burnt tongue of a chef

The arms of the clock swing back and forth like oars on a boat1
As I gently float into the endless starry night
When my boat takes flight at the edge of the waterfall
The alarm would ring and I wake up at the shore

It’s as though I’m stuck in an hourglass
Reading grains of sand as sixty minutes pass

One thought on “Trapped in an hourglass

  1. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 08/06/15 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

