Till death do us part


I shall follow that story into the night
Till the only light that’s left are from the pinholes in the sky
Like the promise of matrimony, I shall carry those words till the end infects us
Till the edge passes through us like the shadow of sunset

I shall follow those letters to the final dot
Because I believe in them, I’ve found truth in the words
And as the pages rotate and spill out their organs
My eyes pick them up to put them together

I’m captivated by her till one of us ends
The last page is always the heaviest weight to bear
The end is always written in inks of lead
The last words always lingers strongest in my head

Leave a Reply

