Feral dogs


A series of unfortunate circumstances have lead me to this fortunate space
To the sudden realisation that this whole experience is bigger than us
So there’s not much we can do about life, que sera sera
But we make the best out of what we get, we try and we try

So embrace the pain with open arms like a feral dog
Love it, nurture it firmly, through the bites and the barks
Till it turns to respect and loyalty with a fountain of gratitude
Then you can be a better friend to yourself than time can undo

So I learnt to be quick with a smile and light with my heart. To be fair with my dreams and brave with my acts, always, and most of all forgive myself more for being me.

The desire to make tomorrow a better day

2 thoughts on “Feral dogs

Leave a Reply

