Take this candle


Help me settle into my grave on a windy day when the skies are grey
And whisper to me that you’ll be okay, so I can watch those words blow away
Child of mine, this was all for you,  right from the day I met you
And when I finally sleep may the skies turn blue, may the sun create a halo for you

I want you to carry this candle beyond my sight
I’ll live through you, you’ll live in the light
Lay me down, don’t fight or frown
If I don’t leave this hourglass, my soul will surely drown

I’ll see you in the light, perhaps on a stormy night
A flash in the sky everytime you cross my eternal mind

Leave a Reply

