Dear Uma:Life in Haiku


Dear Uma

Just when I think I’ve got it
It leaves me again
The puzzle pieces they change

This game never sleeps
Reaching out hands full of tricks
She’s cruel yes she is

I have found love is the key
More than we may know
A bit less than we may want

She is who she is
As I can’t help who I am
You know? C’est la vie

Such is life, the tides they change
I’m at peace with this
The question reshapes, always

I hope you are well
My love and regards to all
Write soon, yours truly.

Leave a Reply

