More than us


Bathing in flashing blue lights
Footsteps gliding like kites
And this song takes me back
To times with a couple less scars

So before you ring my heart goodbye
Let’s let this night tell it’s tales in blue twilight
There’s really nothing to say but letters in the stars
Nothing to hear but notes and chords from the speakers

And I wonder in these fleeting exchange of experiences
If you’re happy, if I’m happy
Or if our minds are keeping up appearances
Well….. Are you happy? Am I happy?

All because something tells me it’s got to be more than this, more than silencing uncomfortable thoughts in liquids and earth shaking baselines. It’s got to be bigger than me, it’s got to be bigger than you, it’s got to be bigger than now.

Leave a Reply

