Origami of alphabets


We used to pass around love letters back in high,
And it reminds me of a simpler time.
Though now we could send our thoughts in an instant,
Nothing beat unfolding your neatly placed creases,
To the carefully sculpted sweet nothings,
Majestically Manoeuvring lines and razor creases.
Childishly musing over your scent, and widening lips,
For a moment, that was all there was, youthful bliss.

I miss those notes, and I miss you,
Like a fond memory beyond my reach.
I ever so often intend to write you,
But the words seem to slip through my fingers.
Sitting at the back of that prison of a classroom,
My mind was set alight by your words at noon,
Escaping monotony in an origami of words,
For a moment, that was all there really was.

 

 

Leave a Reply

