Invocations


Bless my soul, bless my blade,
Bless my home and carriage

As I leave for battle today, walk with me,
Through shadows of mountains and the frigid sea.
Though I live by the sword, may I die by your word,
And if it is by your word, may it be with valour .

Bless my hands, bless my trigger,
Bless my land and its flag that flutters

May my allies never die by my hands,
May the innocent rest in your faithful hands,
And if I don’t end this day, may I end with honour,
End with grace, end to come knocking on your door.

Bless my heart, bless my grenade,
Bless the land that drinks from our veins.

Leave a Reply

