Sleight of hand


It’s strange, you feel like an old friend I never met, unnervingly familiar, like a stroll down my childhood road or the faint tune of a forgotten song.

 

Your laugh rings out like a liquid flow of Deja Vu

Every gaze an aeon of memories

I can’t help but ask, “Have I met you?”

And how can you be so lackadaisical about this?

 

I can’t believe you have me lost in time, must be a trick of the mind, a shuffle in the cards, I swear I saw the sleight of your hands.

Leave a Reply

