Cold offering


I’m sorry…

I’m all out of love, I’ve lost the ability

And I’ve driven everyone that’s ever loved me to insanity

To give it is a special kind of cruelty

To take it is undoubtedly an iniquity

 

I recall…

A teenage me witnessed the death of Cupid

He bled to death right outside my doorstep

And I’ve been trying to repress that memory

In doing so, I forgot how to love ever since

 

So I offer you this cold heart

I hope it soothes your bruises

It’s all that I have

all I can give

It’s of no use to me

But please don’t abuse it

Leave a Reply

