Certain days


It’s harder to smile on certain days
Harder to kick the covers
And embrace the morning with unreluctant grace
Wishing the night would last a bit longer

Laughs don’t come as easy on certain days
Harder to deal with these chemical imbalances
That plague my neural pathways
Though I try to widen my lips, my eyes state their differences

It’s near impossible to see the point on certain days
And years seem more trivial than the passing seconds
If I could close my eyes and melt away
To relieve me of this gift that no one asked for
Even for a few anaesthetic seconds

Leave a Reply

