Liquid flame 


I remember she said 

Time is a liquid flame 

That flows through our veins 

Asking questions of us 

But demanding no answers 

The ultimate test 

In all burning breaths

.
I can’t remember how I replied 

But how could I?

I initially thought she’d lost her mind 

But we carried on speaking for a while 
She seemed more sane the more we spoke

Or maybe I was getting more insane, who knows?

She spoke about her worries, I spoke about mine 

But I’d never forget her last words before we said goodbye 

She said, don’t you worry, happiness is the easiest thing to find 

Like a full moon on a cloudless night 

.
Yep… She had definitely lost her mind 

Leave a Reply

