Drumming butterflies 


To experience the human condition 

An affliction riddled with contradictions 

The desire to find eternity within the confines of finitude 

Of course I would like to feel something new 

But without the remorse of forgetting you 

.

Butterflies are born when I see you…

Your eyes flutter by a code when you turn to

Entertain the distractions that whiz on past,

I’m caught in suspension till our eyes again make contact 

.

Drummers are born in my heart,

When you smile so wide your lips part,

Their hands suspend the rhythm,

I’m stuck in a vision, 

Yearning to be saved by the very next moment. 

.

I envision the human condition, 

And images of you come to fruition.

The ineffable dilemma of my moral afflictions, 

The apparent solution to my mortal agitations

Leave a Reply

