Cliché 


Sometimes I shy away from writing about certain things 

Because I’ve written about it before or it’s too mundane

But then… Why not?

.

I never get tired of seeing sunsets and sunrises 

Or clouds towering over city skylines

I never get tired of seeing you smile

Or saying hello sinking into your arms

Or seeing kids scream from an overload of joy

Or witnessing stories of people fall in love

.

Or even the little things

Like ice cold water in the spring summer heat

Like seeing flowers bloom in spring

Or watching ants scamper on table tops

Or the first undress of light when my eyelids open up 

.

Never tired of daydreaming boring days away

Or flipping through my phone to give my mind a break

Leave a Reply

