New moon 


Hello new moon, what will tomorrow bring? 

I tried so hard to see you, I’m glad the clouds went to sleep 

Will you justify my dreams? 

It’s not your job, but it’s still my wish 

.

We all fear the end 

We all fear next year 

Losing the ones we love 

Or being placed in a forgotten box 

Like read books and old toys 

We all fear sitting in a cold dark room 

With nothing but fears to feed 

And tears to drink 

Because we’re breathing star matter

With no control over half the things that matter 

.

Last night the sky was lonely without you 

And here you are, being inexplicably you 

Light without the heat 

The verse I’m yet to speak 

Reminding me, 

That though the end is inevitable 

Something new is always possible 

Leave a Reply

