Letters from Cairo (Pt. 2): Nefertiti


Nefertiti… Have you heard of her?
I feel like everyone has except me
My God, she’s a beauty
I bought a bust of her and couldn’t be more proud
You know she kinda looks like a love child
Of Michael Jackson and the chick in that video
Do you remember the time we played it on an endless loop?
Drank ourselves silly and danced till you threw up
Ha… Weakling 🙂
Anyway, I actually adore her spiritual side
She and her husband brought a revolution of monotheism to Egypt
And they were responsible for one of the wealthiest periods in Egyptian history
Plus she was probably the only Queen with as much power as the Pharoah
I think I’m besotted by her, I’m smitten through and through
I actually think I’m ready to head back home
With dryer eyes and a braver face
Like us, like most things, this is probably a phase
Today it’s Nefertiti
Tomorrow is uncertainty
But I’m fine with that
I’m fine with this
And I’m fine with me
Yours sincerely
Scion of Nefertiti

Leave a Reply

